2017 AGM


The Ontario Museum Association will hold its 2017 Annual General Meeting at this year's conference. 


Friday, October 13, 2017 at 8:00 a.m.

Four Points Kingston

285 King St E.

Kingston, ON  K7L 3B2.

Be a part of the OMA's AGM by registering for Conference HERE

Register before August 30th to receive the Early Bird Rate!
Please contact the OMA for more information about voting privileges or the Annual General Meeting.
Click HERE for the proxy form





Ontario Museum Association Council Nominations

Council Nominations Committee

The 2017 Nominations Committee, composed of: 

  • Clark Bernat, Chair, OMA President, City of Niagara Falls Museums
  • Petal Furness, OMA Vice President, Grey Roots Museum & Archives

And the following three members elected by the membership at the 2016 Annual General Meeting in Mississauga, Ontario:

  • Ian Kerr-Wilson, City of Hamilton Museums
  • Madeline Smolarz,  Ruthven Park National Historic Site
  • Amber Lloydlangston, Museum London

The Nominations Committee is pleased to bring forward the slate of Council Nominations for election by the membership at the 2017 Annual General Meeting. The AGM will be held on Friday, October 13 at Four Points by Sheraton, Kingston. The responsibility to select candidates best suited to lead the Association requires thoughtful planning and attention to skills / areas of expertise currently required by the Council for its Strategic Plan implementation; therefore the OMA adheres to the practice of not accepting nominations from the floor at the Annual General Meeting.

Click HERE for the Slate of OMA Council Nominations 2017/2018.

Click HERE for the 2016-17 OMA Annual Report.

Download Proxy Form and return to:

Ontario Museum Association
50 Baldwin Street, Toronto, ON M5T 1L4
Fax: 416-348-0438


We're Here to Help!

For all questions or inquiries please contact Marie Lalonde, Executive Director at the OMA: council@museumsontario.ca or call 416-348-8672 / 1-866-662-8672.